The church initially belonged to a Catholic parish, but later, as a result of 15th-Century reforms, it was taken over by the Protestants. The temple was also used by the Mennonites who settled on this land before 1680. The structure was damaged in the fire of 1729. It was reconstructed, but in a much simpler form, and destroyed again in 1945. It has gradually deteriorated ever since.
The churchyard features two 17th-Century headstones and a stela from 1739 of a Wróblewo Mennonite.
Next to the ruined church stands the new parish church of St. Anthony of Padua.
Foto: M.Piotrowska,Dep. Turystyki, UMWP