Its owners included the Gdańsk patricians, Polish noblemen and even King John III Sobieski of Poland. During the interwar period, Kolibki shared its borders with Poland and the Free City of Gdańsk. The historical St. Joseph’s Church was destroyed during World War II. After the war, the manor and its surrounding terrain were transformed into a gardening centre. The buildings in Kolibki were not renovated until the nineteen nineties, from when they were used as a hippotherapy centre.
The location of the first manor, which was probably from the 16th Century, is unknown. The current building was built in the 19th Century. Its first segment was the middle, with the two symmetrical entrances, followed by the three-storey east and west walls, which made up a symmetrical and compositional structure. At the beginning of the 20th Century, the terrace and roof superstructure were added to the middle segment. The interior of the palace has preserved a room with a floor made of stone imported from Sweden and a coffer ceiling.
The demolished St. Joseph’s Church was built under the initiative of Józef Przebendowski halfway during the 18th Century and served the followers from Kolibki and Orłowo. The temple’s foundations were found at the end of the nineteen nineties, while the adjoining historical cemetery was cleaned up in 2007.
The edge of the Kolibki seashore is home to the “Marysieńka’s Cave” which provides a great view of the sea. This place owes its name to the wife of John III Sobieski, Marysieńka, who used to come here to admire the sunsets.
The terrain next to the palace host the statue dedicated to the 1st Sea Shooting Regiment. It commemorates the soldiers who fought in defence of the Polish borders in 1939.