The original settlement was destroyed by an unpredictable flooding river, shifting dunes and severe storms. The catastrophic storms and floods of 1558 and 1570 resulted in the decision to move the town onto the eastern bank of the river. Only a fragment of the old church’s walls remain to this day (near Turystyczna Street and on the beach), which, in the past, was located in the centre of Old Łeba. It is part of the western wall of the building, built with so-called “palcówka” brick, laid in an irregular Gothic manner. From the west, there is a fragment of an exterior buttress, and a blind window with part of a decorative cornice above.
The church ruins are located near Turystyczna Street and the western beach.