The palace was built in 1882 at the request of an affluent merchant family, the Wiecherts. The building comprises two parts. One wing is made of red brick and captivates visitors with its gateway, suggestive of ancient triumphal arches. The other wing is a hospitality building with rich ornamentation in the Renaissance-Revival style. Its facade is flamboyantly decorated with figures, animals and elements typical of antiquity. The palace is surrounded with a monumental deciduous park extending as far as Wierzyca.