In 1842, the church was taken apart, and, two years later, the cornerstone was placed for the masonry church. The construction work took 10 years, and only 50 years later the church was taken apart again. The current church is the work of architect Friedrich Oskar Hossfeld and was built between 1910 and 1913. In the church there are 900 seats, standing room for as many as 3000 people and eight altars. In the church tower there are 4 bells, the biggest of which weighs 1400 kg. Particularly interesting is a wooden baptismal font from 1766, a granite stoup, a pulpit and two confessionals made in the Baroque style. The most valuable, however, is the Renaissance main altar with a painting by acclaimed Gdańsk painter, Herman Han.
Foto: R.Baranowski, Dep. Turystyki, UMWP