In 1890, on the foundations of the former church, a Gothic-Revival church was built here.
The building was erected due to the efforts of Superintendent (equivalent to the Roman-Catholic diocesan Bishop) Bogdan. During the construction work on the church foundations, the space for a water-wheel was excavated and near the door of the new church. The ceremonial consecration of the church took place after the addition of a tower, on 21 December 1902. Evangelical Masses were celebrated until 1945, when the church was taken over by the Catholics.